info@presentationcollegecarlow.com059 914 3927
Latest News from the College
Term: Awards
54 post(s) found

Annual Prize-Giving Awards Ceremony 2022

Our Annual Awards Prize-Giving Ceremony took place recently to recognise all the achievements by our students both academically and through extra-curricular activities throughout the year.
The awards ranged from Sporting Achievements, Musician of the Year, Student of the Year, AILO/AIPO, Student Council, CEIST, Bridin Quinn, Amanda O'Mahony Memorial German Award.
It was very uplifting to recognise the continuous hard work being done by all our staff and students both inside and outside of the classroom, particularly during a most difficult year.

We congratulate all our worthy award winner recipients and thank them for always representing themselves and our school with such pride and honour. We wish them all the very best in their future endeavours.  Click HERE for information on the awards and photos.

Meitheal Achievement Night

Mar 30 2022
Congratulations to our outgoing Meitheal Team, who looked after our First Years so well at a very difficult time. With Covid-19 restrictions, they were invaluable to our First Years. They were presented with their certificates at: Meitheal Achievements Night in Askea Church. A beautiful ceremony attended by Robert Norton and Bishop Denis Nulty. Huge Congratulations to our Meitheal Team who have been amazing leaders throughout the year looking after all our first years students. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

UCD Ad Astra Academy Scholarship

Congratulations to former Head Girl and student Meadhbh Broderick on being awarded the very prestigious 'Ad Astra Academy Academic Award’ at University College Dublin recently. Meadhbh is studying ‘Actuarial and Financial Studies’ and was awarded the scholarship on the basis of her exceptional Leaving Certificate. Scholars benefit from a scholarship, mentoring and discipline specific supports, as well as personal and professional development opportunities.  

Success in the AILO Problem Solving Competition

Of the nine students who took part in the preliminary round of the All-Ireland Linguistics Olympiad (AILO) on Wednesday 2nd February, we are delighted to announce that two of our students qualified in the top 100 in the whole of Ireland. Two Fifth Year students, Jake Baker and Oliwier Jakubiec have been invited to participate in the All-Ireland National Final on Wednesday March 9th in DCU. A fantastic achievement! ....

Scohlarship Winners

Jan 11 2022

Congratulations to two of our former students on being awarded an academic scholarship for the academic year 2021/22 by Institute of Technology Carlow. The Scholarship Winners are: Nurlan Kennedy, Bachelor of Science (Honours) in TV and Media Production and Jack Nulty, Bachelor of Science (Honours) in Computer Games Development. Leaving Certificate Year: 2021. We are delighted to celebrate their success and wish them all the best in their studies and future.

Basketball News

Dec 13 2021
Congratulations to Ellie Dowling, who has been selected for the Ireland girls under 17 Basketball panel. The Ireland under 17 panel 
Congratulations also to Mr Homan, who is to be honoured at the 2021 Federation of Irish Sport Awards. He is a national winner for his voluntary work promoting basketball.


Presentation College Awards Academic Excellence

Nov 13 2021

On Friday, 12th November a distinguished gathering from the world of academia converged on the Seven Oaks Hotel in Carlow for the fifteenth annual Presentation College Academic Awards ceremony.  The Board of Management implements a system of Academic Awards to honour the top achieving students in the Junior Cycle and Leaving Certificate examinations....

Heather Cowan Awards

Sep 24 2021

On Wednesday 22nd September nineteen young people from Graiguecullen/Killeshin parish received their Heather Cowan Award. This is the third year the parish and Cowen family have presented the awards in memory of a very special young person Heather Cowan, who passed away three years ago. Presentation College has had recipients of this Award each year. This year the recipients are: Ben Hovenden Damian Korus Jodie Dooley Salter. We would like to thank them for their service to their school and parish....