info@presentationcollegecarlow.com059 914 3927
Latest News from the College

Presentation College Awards Academic Excellence

Feb 16 2021

 The top-achieving students in the Junior Cycle and Leaving Certificate examination processes of June 2020 were recognised and rewarded recently through the fourteenth annual Presentation College Academic Awards.


Academic achievement among students is a top priority in Presentation College and they perform consistently at a very high level in terms of results in the Junior Cycle and Leaving Certificate examinations each summer. This is due in no small manner to the hard-work ethos of the students and their teachers coupled with the support and encouragement of their parents.


Normally the Awards Ceremony would have consisted of a sit-down meal for all recipients and their parents in the Seven Oaks Hotel, along with the Principal, Deputy Principals, Year Heads, Deans of Discipline and Board of Management members followed by the presentation of awards. However, this year due to public health restrictions, no such event was possible and the Principal, Mr Murray, privately presented the awards to the Junior Cycle and Leaving Certificate high-achievers. He wished the senior students every success in their future studies and encouraged the junior students to return for further awards based on a successful Leaving Certificate Examination.


The Junior Cycle recipients were– Isabelle Fortune, Lucy Gibson, Emilia Hamulewicz, Lauren Hennessy, Megan Hosey, Clare Miller, Cillian Moore, Aisling Mulcahy Ralph, Elizabeth Mulcahy Ralph and Tommaso Stynes.


The Leaving Certificate recipients and their current course of studies were Julie Becker (Commerce, University College Dublin), Meadhbh Broderick (Actuarial and Financial Studies, University College Dublin), Fiona Butler (Medicine prep.), Ailís Coyne-Chapman (Law, Trinity College Dublin), Ellen Dempsey (Biomedical Science, Technological University Dublin), Laura Donovan (Biomedical Science, Technological University Dublin), Peter Dowling (Engineering, Trinity College Dublin), Luke Drought (Business, Dublin City University), Conor Dunne (Bachelor of Education, Dublin City University), Scott Egan (Engineering, University College Dublin), Anna Fennell (Radiography, University College Dublin), Alexandra Fortune (Design and Education, National College of Art and Design), Nikola Glowinska (Philology, University of Lodz), Melina Heim (History and Political Science, Trinity College Dublin), Meghan Jennings (Children and General Nursing, University College Dublin), Rachel Kelso (Arts and Music, University College Cork), Charlie O’Meara (Law and Human Rights, University College Galway) and Anita Thapa (Psychology, Dublin City University).

All the latest news from Presentation College Carlow