info@presentationcollegecarlow.com059 914 3927
Framework for the Junior Cycle

·       The NCCA (National Council for Curriculum and Assessment) in Ireland sets out all curricula and education programmes.

·       This is done in consultation with relevant stakeholders.

·       In 2015, the NCCA published the Framework for Junior Cycle, which outlines the various elements of the Junior Cycle. The framework includes the following elements:

o   The Eight Key Principles of the Junior Cycle

o   Twenty-Four Statements of Learning

o   The Eight Key Skills

o   Subjects, Short Courses and Other Learning Experiences

o   Assessment and Reporting.