info@presentationcollegecarlow.com059 914 3927
Prefect Team

Each year a number of Sixth Year students are selected to act as Prefects. The students are selected by means of interview and a voting process among the teachers. Prefects are required and expected to show leadership qualities in the school by promoting excellence in all areas – behaviour, attendance, academic performance and personal presentation. In effect they must “Lead by example.” Prefects assist with and represent the school at several events during the school year.

Click here for the latest 'Prefect News'

The Prefect Team for 2020 - 2021

Head Boy: Conor Whelan  Head Girl: Niamh Nolan

Deputy Head Prefects: Neecole Hennessy, Andrew Murphy, Ellen O’Neill, Claire Taylor and Katie Williams

Prefects: 2020 - 2021

Ben Delaney, Jodie Dooley-Salter, Conor Duffy, Ambur-Rose Durran, Alex Fennell, Rachel Holden, Leisa Iacob, Rebecca McMahon, Rebecca Mitchell, Aoife Moran, Conor Murphy Ffrench, Abbie Nolan, Jordan O’Brien, Kate O’Sullivan, Kylie Walsh, Emily Whelan